ERII 6th Grader Cody Sprague wins 2nd place!

Augusta

Cody Sprague’s poster won second place in Division II in the MAPT 2013 School Bus Safety Poster Contest.

Cody’s blog:
To get my award, I went to the Blaine House in Augusta, Maine. I went with my parents, Lisa Sprague and Jerry Sprague, and my grammy, Jackie Sprague. Inside, a police officer directed me to a small room with many rows of chairs. A police officer, a person who organized the poster competition, and Mrs. LePage were the speakers. As it turns out, I was the only one who was not from the area. Afterward, we had some cake provided by the governor, and took off for home.

P1140183

P1140184

Leave a Reply

